modern rock

Scott Stapp to release new studio album “The Space Between the Shadows” on July 19th 2019

The return of Grammy winning songwriter, Creed frontman, and platinum-certified solo artist, Scott Stapp is underway. As new single, “Purpose for Pain”, gains traction, Scott today revealed the July 19th, 2019, release date, the meaningful cover art, and the track listing for his first album in six years, “The Space Between the Shadows” (Napalm Records).

Frankley Everlong releases new music video for “Animatronic”

Swedish pop-punk rockers Frankley Everlong have released yet another new music video, this time for the song “Animatronic”.

This is the fourth video from their sophomore full-length album “Till the Dance Do Us Part”, which was released worldwide on January 18th, 2019, via Eclipse Records. The band features former Entrails vocals/bassist Tommy Carlsson on lead vocals and guitar. Watch the new video below.

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes release official video for new single “Anxiety”

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, who release their highly-anticipated third album, “End of Suffering”, on May 3ed, 2019, via International Death Cult/AWAL, debut a video for “Anxiety”, as the outfit announces an intimate New York City performance on June 10 at Mercury Lounge.

Watch the video for “Anxiety” below.

Alexisonfire release new music video for “Familiar Drugs”

Alexisonfire announce very special support acts, personally selected by the band, for their upcoming June headline shows. The dates, which include multiple nights in some places, kick off in London on June 1 as well as taking in New York, Los Angeles, and Toronto. With dates already selling out, don’t delay in picking up tickets.

Stickup Kid to release new studio album “Soul Drive” on May 3rd 2019

San Jose rock band Stickup Kid is back with a new album, “Soul Drive”, which will be released on May 3rd, 2019.

Formed in 2009, the band was previously signed to Billie Joe Armstrong’s Adeline Records. “Soul Drive” is their first new full-length since 2013’s “Future Fire”.

Royal Republic release music video for new single “Boomerang”

Sweden’s four-man rock sensation and party machine Royal Republic are proud to present the next savage-soul-rock-and-roll-explosion from their forthcoming album, “Club Majesty”.

This action-packed, modern Royal Republic - classic with retro-boosters will haunt your dancing-reflexes. No matter where you throw it, it’ll come right back. Yes, it’s true - it’ll come spinning right back to you!

Watch the video for the new track “Boomerang” below.

Scott Stapp releases music video for “Purpose for Pain”

Grammy winning songwriter, powerhouse frontman for Creed, and platinum certified solo artist, Scott Stapp today debuted the video for his new single, “Purpose for Pain”, revealing an auto-biographical rush of memories, from abuse, to escape, and going from bad to worse before finding the beauty in life’s hard-learned lessons.

Charly Bliss releases music video for new single “Hard to Believe”

Following a series of packed shows at this year’s SXSW, NYC’s Charly Bliss (Eva Hendricks, Sam Hendricks, Spencer Fox and Dan Shure) today share a video for the anthemic “Hard to Believe”, the third single and an undoubted highlight from their anticipated new album, “Young Enough”.

Watch the new video for “Hard to Believe” below.

While the video is a playful homage to A Perfect Circle’s “Judith”, of the song Eva Hendricks says:

Saver to release debut full-length album “The First Step in Leaving” on May 9th 2019

Philadelphia rock band Saver will release debut LP “The First Step in Leaving” on May 9th, 2019.

The album was recorded by Trevor Leonard (The End Of America, Punchline, Triangle Shirt Factory, Valencia), at The Gradwell House Recording Studio in Haddon Heights, NJ.