modern thrash metal

Damn Your Eyes to release debut full-length album “Kill the Outside” on August 2nd 2019

New York-based heavy metal band Damn Your Eyes may seem new to the scene, but they are anything but green. The band - formed by former members of Harley Flanagan’s Hard-Core, We Are The Enemy and Bonesmith, plus current members of Black Water Rising - came together in 2015 and immediately hit the ground running.

Alien Weaponry to release strictly limited 7-Inch Vinyl “Ahi Kā” on July 7th 2019

New Zealands Maori Metal Sensation Alien Weaponry release a strictly limited 7 Inch Vinyl, including the two brand new songs “Ahi Kā” and “Blinded”. The three teenagers are celebrated worldwide as one of the hottest newcomer metal bands. After releasing the debut album “Tū” in 2018, Alien Weaponry toured Europe, North America, Australia and their home country of New Zealand extensively.

Alien Weaponry release music video for new single “Ahi Kā”

Alien Weaponry have released the music video for their new single, “Ahi Kā”, which premiered last week over at Billboard.

The song represents the first new material from the New Zealand based metal trio since releasing their 2018 debut album, “Tū”. Fans can check out the music video for “Ahi Kā”, via the link below. The track is also featured on Adult Swim’s new, streaming-only compilation record “Metal Swim 2”.

Kilonova drop first single “Straight to Hell”

Brit riff-slingers Kilonova unleash their enticing EP, “Omnicide”, through all digital outlets on Friday 12th July, 2019.

Prior to this, the UK newcomers have just revealed a stream of their new track, “Straight to Hell”. The single is also widely available through all streaming sites. Listen to “Straight to Hell” below.

Mortal Infinity release music video for new single “Misanthropic Collapse”

Fast, nasty and direct - that’s the relentless bludgeon-dance sound of this German anger souls! The thrash metal alarm by the heavy-workers, which is not over-modern and fabulously grooving, comes into its own on the new and third album in all its intense splendor - brute proclaimed by exceptional vocalist Marc Doblinger.

On April 16th, Mortal Infinity presented their new, official music video for the song “Misanthropic Collapse”.

Indestructible Noise Command release new animation video for “Identifier”

Indestructible Noise Command (I.N.C.) have released a new animation video for “Identifier”, the track is taken from their new album “Terrible Things”, which was released on March 8th, 2019.

It’s Indestructible Noise Command’s first album in five years as it is the follow-up to 2014’s “Black Hearse Serenade”.

Watch Indestructible Noise command destroy the ludicrous Bird Box plotline below.

Diesel Machine premiere new single “Shut It”

Long dormant Los Angeles, CA extreme metal outfit, Diesel Machine, featuring vocalist AJ Cavalier (Soil, World In Pain), guitarist Patrick Lachman (Halford, Damageplan), bassist Rich Gonzales (Recipients Of Death, American Aftermath), and drummer Shane Gaalaas (Cosmosquad, B’z), have released “Shut It”, the band’s first new original song since their full-length debut album, “Torture Test”, in 2000.

Sworn Enemy release music video for new single “Coming Undone”

Metallic hardcore heavyweights Sworn Enemy return with a vengeance on their venomous new record “Gamechanger”, due out next Friday, April 5th, 2019.

Produced by Robb Flynn (Machine Head) and mixed/mastered by Zack Ohren (Suffocation, Fallujah, Warbringer), the hard-knuckled album expertly fuses metal, thrash and New York hardcore.