modern rock & roll

Skam releases lyric video for new single “Bring the Rain”

Just prior to entering the studio to record fresh material, Leicester power-trio Skam release a new single from their acclaimed album, “The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard”.

“Bring the Rain” will be available on all major download and streaming platforms on Fri 22 March, 2019. The new single is accompanied by an illustrated lyric video produced by Drew Hamley at Unit 15 Productions.

Check out the lyric video for “Bring the Rain” below.

Redwolves premiere first single “The Pioneer”

Copenhagen based Heavy Psych Rockers Redwolves, who are set to release their hotly anticipated debut album “Future Becomes Past” on March 15th, 2019, via Argonauta Records, have just unleashed a first single for the track “The Pioneer”!

Moving between a modern rock n roll, intelligent vocals, heavy grooves and finest guitar licks, Redwolves manage to combine the classic Scandinavian sound with a fresh approach. Get a first taste from “Future Becomes Past” and stream their first single below.

Danko Jones to release new studio album “A Rock Supreme” on April 26th 2019

It’s long been clear that the Canadian hard rock trio Danko Jones lives and breathes – and even sweats and bleeds – rock n’ roll. The group's namesake front man loves to talk about it (check out his long-running “The Official Danko Jones Podcast” for proof); he loves to write about it (as his new book, “I’ve Got Something to Say: 10 Years of Rock and Roll Ramblings”, pointedly captures); and he loves to sing about it, as evidenced by a number of the group’s best-loved songs (“I Gotta Rock”, “Rock Shit Hot”, “Do You Wanna Rock”, etc.).

Redwolves to release debut full-length album “Future Becomes Past” on March 15th 2019

Copenhagen based Heavy Psych Rockers Redwolves, who just recently announced the signing with powerhouse label Argonauta Records, have revealed the first details about their upcoming debut album!

Titled “Future Becomes Past”, the band’s first full-length will be seeing the light of day on March 15th, 2019.

State Of Ember release music video for new single “Time and Time”

UK hard hitters, State Of Ember are primed to stamp their mark on the UK. The ascending Brit hard-rockers will rise with the release of their stunning sophomore EP, “Broken Horizons”, out on Friday 11th, January, 2019.

The band have just released a new video for “Time and Time”. Watch it below.

Hailing from Worcestershire, and formed in 2016, State Of Ember pull from Alter Bridge, Shinedown, and INME, stacking colossal riffs against soaring melodies to create a whirlwind sound that is immensely enthralling.

Northward unveil lyric video for “Storm in a Glass”

The day has finally come! Northward, the hard rock project from masterminds Floor Jansen and Jorn Viggo Lofstad, have released their powerful debut self-titled album.

To celebrate, the band have launched a lyric video for their anthem “Storm in a Glass” that you can watch below.

You can now order the new album here.

State Of Ember to release new EP “Broken Horizons” on January 11th 2019

State Of Ember are here to stamp their mark over the whole of the UK.

The ascending Brit hard-hitters are poised to rise with the release of their stunning sophomore EP, “Broken Horizons”, which arrives on Friday 11th January, 2019.

Prior to this, the hard rockers are currently streaming a new track, “Fear of Falling”, which is lifted from the EP.

Listen to “Fear of Falling” below.

Redwolves sign with Argonauta Records

Copenhagen based Heavy Rockers Redwolves have signed a worldwide deal with Italy’s powerhouse label Argonauta Records!

After the release of their 2016-EP “Walking Roads”, a feisty show of the band’s particular approach to modern sounding hard hitting Rock n’ Roll - fittingly rounded off by frontman Rasmus Cundell’s intelligent lyrics and distinctive vocals - the Danish quartet already left a first stamp in nowadays rock scene.

Danko Jones releases new single “We’re Crazy” and announces February 2019 US Tour

The acclaimed Canadian hard rock trio Danko Jones – who have shared the stage with rock legends such as Guns N' Roses, Motörhead, Ozzy Osbourne and The Rolling Stones, and whose namesake front man contributed guest vocals on Volbeat's recent #1 Active Rock hit “Black Rose” – has released a new single, “We’re Crazy”.

Listen to “We’re Crazy” below.