Post Tagged with: "modern hard rock"

Plan Three band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 12/11/2017 - 13:18 / News - Comments

Plan Three announces new vocalist Viktor Markowicz

In the wake of their latest release “Wish I Was Stormborne”, Plan Three are getting ready for a new chapter in their existence. Moving forward, a new voice will lead the way in the form of new member and lead singer Viktor Markowicz.   “Our longtime friend, founding member and brother Jacob Lovén has decided to part ways with the...
Stone Sour band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 12/06/2017 - 21:11 / News - Comments

Stone Sour announces June 2018 exclusive UK live shows

After blazing a trail across UK venues this month, Stone Sour are excited to announce they’ll be returning to these shores for three additional UK dates in 2018 in support of the band’s Top 5 album, “Hydrograd”. These will be the band’s only UK dates next year. Frontman Corey Taylor tells us: “We’re excited to return to...
Nickelback UK Tour 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 12/05/2017 - 14:55 / News - Comments

Nickelback announces May 2018 UK Headlining Tour

Rock icons Nickelback will kick off their massive “Feed the Machine” Tour in Glasgow's SSE Hydro Arena on May 3rd, 2018. The band will hit arenas in cities across the UK including Leeds, Liverpool, Manchester, Birmingham, London and Nottingham - with their biggest and boldest production yet. Nickelback are delighted to announce Seether will be...
Myles Kennedy Year of the Tiger cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 12/01/2017 - 17:57 / News - Comments

Myles Kennedy to release debut solo album “Year of the Tiger” on March 9th 2018

Myles Kennedy, one of rock music's most distinct voices, is set to release his debut solo album, “Year of the Tiger” on March 9th, 2018. The album will be released worldwide via Napalm Records.   The acclaimed singer/songwriter known for his work with Alter Bridge as well as with Slash and the Conspirators recently completed the highly...
Hardcore Superstar band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/27/2017 - 14:48 / News - Comments

Hardcore Superstar announces Spring 2018 Swedish Tour

Fresh off a highly successful co-headline tour of the UK and Europe playing to sold out crowds with American band Fozzy, fronted by World Champion Wrestler ‘Chris Jericho’. Sweden’s finest export Hardcore Superstar have now released dates for a Swedish tour starting in February next year.   2018 promises to be the bands busiest year yet as...
Myles Kennedy pic
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/27/2017 - 13:38 / News - Comments

Myles Kennedy signs with Napalm Records & announces solo album “Year of the Tiger” - due out in Spring 2018

Myles Kennedy is the distinctive voice of Alter Bridge. He as well gained incredible recognition with being the voice of Slash's back band Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators. He jammed with members of Led Zeppelin, he worked with the best of the best... he is undeniably one of the greatest rock singers of our time. After the successful collaboration between...
Gus G. pic
Submitted by newseditor on Sun, 11/26/2017 - 21:57 / News - Comments

Gus G. signs with AFM Records and announces new solo album - due out in April 2018

Former Ozzy Osbourne guitarist and Firewind mastermind Gus G. has signed a worldwide deal with AFM Records; for his solo band Gus G. “I'm very excited & happy to confirm that I've signed a worldwide solo record deal with one of Europe's premier record labels, AFM Records! In my opinion, AFM is one of the few labels today that care for artist...
Jibe Epic Tales of Human Nature cover
Submitted by rockavlon on Mon, 11/20/2017 - 02:33 / Reviews - Comments

Jibe - Epic Tales of Human Nature

Jibe were a 90s band out of Texas (Dallas/FW) and they did held some promise in becoming “the next big thing” before they disintegrated among more drama than a soap opera in the mid-00s. After many years and sporting a slightly different lineup most of the old band mates made up and set their differences aside to reunite a couple of years ago and are...
Hyborian band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 11/15/2017 - 17:32 / News - Comments

Hyborian signs to Season Of Mist

Season Of Mist are proud to announce the signing of Hyborian. The Kansas City-based heavy metal riff machine (Martin Bush - Guitar, Vocals, Ryan Bates - Guitar, Vocals, Justin Rippeto - Drums, and Anthony Diale - Bass) will re-issue their acclaimed debut “Vol. 1” through Season Of Mist in early 2018. Hyborian comment: “We are beyond excited to...
Chris Bay Radio Starlight single cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/13/2017 - 21:17 / News - Comments

Chris Bay announces debut solo album “Chasing the Sun” - due out on February 23rd 2018

It’s a well-known predicament that the Freedom Call founder and frontman, Chris Bay, shares with many other composers: occasionally, his wealth of inspiration goes beyond the stylistic and thematic scope of his own band. “I permanently write songs and am constantly working on ideas in the studio”, he explains. “That’s why I’ve...