melodic thrash metal

Dying Gorgeous Lies to release new studio album “The Hunter and The Prey” on March 22nd 2019

German Female fronted thrash metallers Dying Gorgeous Lies have revealed the title, cover art and track list of the upcoming album, “The Hunter and The Prey”, set to be released via Massacre Records on March 22nd, 2019!

The album was mixed & mastered by Charles Greywolf at Studio Greywolf. Thomas Kilian - Soulcatcher Photography is responsible for the album’s artwork and band photo.

1. From the Ashes / Hellfire

Flotsam And Jetsam - The End of Chaos

Flotsam And Jetsam have been around for almost 35 years and they got the scars and the albums to show for it… and while they never were able to break into the mainstream in a big way, they more than one gave up musicians that joined the likes of other larger thrash bands, with Jason Newsted, who jumped over to join the good ship Metallica, before it started sucking, being the primary example. Unfortunately they now have lost drummer Jason Bittner to New Jersey metallers Overkill. So be it.

Omicida to release debut album “Defrauded Reign” on March 15th 2019

UK thrash metal band, Omicida, have announced the release of their debut album “Defrauded Reign” on March 15th, 2019.

Omicida delivers a frenetic and dizzying array of speed and technicality, while maintaining a crushing groove with melodic hooks.

The album was mixed and mastered by Ralph Patlan (Megadeth, White Wizzard) at Stealth Sound Studios in Phoeniz AZ.

1. Hostage in the Pit
2. Violent Resolution
3. Omicida

Flotsam And Jetsam releases music video for new single “Demolition Man”

Flotsam And Jetsam have released their new single and official video for “Demolition Man”, the second track taken from their new album “The End of Chaos”, which is set for release on January 18th, 2019.

You can check out the single’s official music video below.

The End of Chaos”, will be released on January 18th, 2019, via AFM Records, and it is the fourteenth album in the band's more than 30-year history.

“This album kills! It's all five guys with the gas pedal pushed to the floor for the entire album!”, states Ken Mary.

Flotsam And Jetsam to release new studio album “The End of Chaos” on January 18th 2019

AFM Records are excited to present the new video single “Recover” from the mighty Thrash Metal veterans Flotsam And Jetsam from Phoenix.

“This album kills! It's all five guys with the gas pedal pushed to the floor for the entire album!”, states Ken Mary.

Carnal Forge to release new studio album “Gun to Mouth Salvation” on January 25th 2019

The most hard-hitting Swedish thrash metal band ever Carnal Forge is back and has signed a record deal with Swedish label ViciSolum Productions.

The band’s new album “Gun to Mouth Salvation” will overtake the world on January 25th, 2019.

Swedish thrash metal veterans Carnal Forge have released a new lyric video for the song “Parasites”.

Check out the lyric video for “Parasites” below.
This is the first song out from the band’s up-coming monster album “Gun to Mouth Salvation”, that is set for release on January 25th, 2019.