Post Tagged with: "melodic prog metal"

VUUR UK & Euro Tour 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/13/2017 - 23:23 / News - Comments

VUUR announces February 2018 UK & European Tour

On October 20th Anneke van Giersbergen’s new progressive metal band VUUR released their much-anticipated debut album, “In This Moment We Are Free - Cities”. The album entered the Dutch Album Top 100 at number 2, Van Giersbergen’s highest-ever chart position. While currently on tour in Europe as main support to Epica, the band just added a...
Nightingale Rock Hard Live cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 10/30/2017 - 14:45 / News - Comments

Nightingale to release new album “Rock Hard Live” on December 8th 2017

Sweden’s Progressive Hard Rockers Nightingale have announced the release of their first-ever live album, “Rock Hard Live” out on December 8th, 2017.   Following up Nightingale’s latest studio album “Retribution”, which was released in 2014 via InsideOut Music, “Rock Hard Live” was recorded at Germany’s...
Leprous Australian Tour 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 10/23/2017 - 13:40 / News - Comments

Leprous announces January 2018 Australian Tour

Norwegian progressive Rock group Leprous is now starting out a first headlining European tour in promotion of their latest and much acclaimed album-release, “Malina”, which came out at the end of August via InsideOut Music. Leprous have furthermore also just announced their next tour of Australia for January 2018 with special guest Alithia. See all...
Mistheria Gemini cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 10/18/2017 - 17:06 / News - Comments

Mistheria to release new studio album “Gemini” on December 15th 2017

Rockshots Records is thrilled to announce the signing of the renowned and well-known keyboard player Mistheria, for the release of the new album “Gemini”! “Gemini” is an instrumental metal album, which collects 13 songs composed and/or arranged by Mistheria in the metal, neo-classical, prog-metal genres. The record features a stellar line-...
Diablo Swing Orchestra Pacifisticuffs cover
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 10/17/2017 - 20:45 / News - Comments

Diablo Swing Orchestra to release new studio album “Pacifisticuffs” on December 8th 2017

Swedish avant-metallers, Diablo Swing Orchestra have confirmed details of their upcoming new album titled “Pacifisticuffs”. The 13-track album will be released on December 8th, 2017, via Candlelight/Spinefarm. The eight-headed beast behind Pacifisticuffs is notoriously hard to pigeon-hole; although comfortable nestled in the rock and metal worlds,...
Sons Of Apollo Psychotic Symphony cover
Submitted by rockavlon on Mon, 10/16/2017 - 23:37 / Reviews - Comments

Sons Of Apollo - Psychotic Symphony

Calling yourself sons of the God of Music in ancient Greece is a tall order. You seek to have yourself measured up quite strictly and despite your parchments, it’s easy to be found guilty of musical hybris.   Jeff Scott Soto, Bumblefoot, Billy Sheehan and the ex-DT duo of Derek Sherinian and Mike Portnoy are all famous musicians in their own right and...
The Vicious Head Society Abject Tomorrow cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 10/13/2017 - 16:34 / News - Comments

The Vicious Head Society signs to Hostile Media and sets to re-release debut album “Abject Tomorrow” on December 15th 2017

Earlier this year The Vicious Head Society, the brainchild of Irish guitar virtuoso Graham Keane released his debut album “Abject Tomorrow”, which gained applause the world over. Featuring guests such as keyboardist Derek Sherinan of Alice Cooper, Billy Idol, Yngwie Malmsteen, Kiss, Steve Vai, and Joe Bonamassa fame, fellow Irishman and bass player Pat...
Osyron Kingsbane cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 10/11/2017 - 14:19 / News - Comments

Osyron to release new studio album “Kingsbane” on November 7th 2017

The Canadian Symphonic Metallers from Osyron have revealed full details for their upcoming second album!   The new album will be titled “Kingsbane” and has a release date set for November 7th, 2017.   The 8-track album tells the tale of a reluctant hero embarking on a journey as unlikely as it is fantastic. A sprawling tale of outward...
Warrel Dane band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 09/21/2017 - 21:29 / News - Comments

Warrel Dane announces new album “Shadow Work” - due out in 2018

Warrel Dane, the legendary vocalist of Sanctuary and Nevermore will return with his second solo album, currently created under the guidance of renowned producer Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson, Halford, Helloween, Sebastian Bach) in 2018! “Shadow Work” is the follow up to the acclaimed “Praises to the War Machine” (2008) and stylistically strays...
Chronus cover
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 09/19/2017 - 15:43 / News - Comments

Chronus to release self-titled debut album on October 28th 2017 in Europe

Hailing from Helsingborg, Sweden, Chronus is an exalted quartet formed in 2015 and led by the Baron. Young, fresh and visionary, they carry the metal torch with astonishing maturity. Delivering a majestic performance filled with striking melodies and hard-hitting riffs, Chronus have been compared to the likes of Mastodon and Gojira. Vocalist/guitarist the Baron,...