melodic metalcore

Enchantya to release new studio album “On Light and Wrath” on May 24th 2019

Portuguese melodic metal band Enchantya is set to release their second album “On Light and Wrath” on May 24th, 2019, via Inverse Records.

Watch the music video for the first single “The Beginning” below.

Singer Rute Fevereiro comments:
“"The Beginning" is a song about accepting and improving life the way it is and therefore, the first step is to get rid of toxic people who make you waste your energy on them. It’s a new start of life”.

House Of Hatchets to release debut album “Reach” on June 21st 2019

UK Hard-hitters House Of Hatchets continue their climb with the release of their debut album, “Reach”, which arrives on Friday 21st June, 2019.

Already picking up favorable comparisons to everyone from Killswitch Engage, Slipknot, Deftones and Funeral For A Friend, the towering riff maestros keep on going from strength to strength.

Heart Of A Coward announces June 2019 UK Tour

Intrepid British metal quintet Heart Of A Coward, who last week announced their new studio album “The Disconnect” for a 7th June, 2019 release, are pleased to also announce a run of UK tour dates in celebration of the record!

Joining them on the road as special guests will be Arising Empire label mates Any Given Day, with support also coming from Lock & Key. Heart Of A Coward also have a performance scheduled for Download Festival on June 16th.

Heart Of A Coward to release new studio album “The Disconnect” on June 7th 2019

Today, intrepid British metal quintet Heart Of A Coward are proud to release brand new single “Drown in Ruin” and have also launched the pre-order for upcoming fourth full length album “The Disconnect”, which will be available on June 7th, 2019, via Arising Empire Records!

Watch the music video for their brand new single “Drown in Ruin”, below.

Sworn Enemy release music video for new single “Coming Undone”

Metallic hardcore heavyweights Sworn Enemy return with a vengeance on their venomous new record “Gamechanger”, due out next Friday, April 5th, 2019.

Produced by Robb Flynn (Machine Head) and mixed/mastered by Zack Ohren (Suffocation, Fallujah, Warbringer), the hard-knuckled album expertly fuses metal, thrash and New York hardcore.

Crystal Lake drops new music video for “Hail to the Fire”

Japan’s biggest metal export in years, Crystal Lake, has dropped a visually stunning new video for their latest single “Hail to the Fire” today.

The song is featured on the band’s newly released album, “Helix”, that’s available everywhere now from SharpTone Records.

Watch the music video for “Hail to the Fire” below.

Jinjer reveal new music video for “Teacher, Teacher!” and announce Summer 2019 European Tour

One of the hardest working bands in the heavy metal landscape at the moment, Ukrainian juggernaut Jinjer have released a 4th video single “Teacher, Teacher!” taken from their critically acclaimed 5 track EP entitled “Micro”, released via Napalm Records in January 2019.

Polar release music video for new single “Adore”

Today, London UK post-hardcore band Polar released their brand new single “Adore” off their upcoming fourth full-length record “Nova”, which will be available on April 5th, 2019, via Arising Empire.

The band will be embarking on a big album release headline tour throughout EU/UK in May.

Pre-order the new album “Nova” here.