Post Tagged with: "melodic hard rock"

Warrior Soul Euro Tour 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 03/19/2018 - 16:17 / News - Comments

Warrior Soul announces Spring/Summer 2018 UK, European & Scandinavian Tour Dates

Warrior Soul, the band fronted by legendary singer Kory Clarke, have announced 2018 tour dates in UK, Europe and Scandinavia. The dates are in support of their new album “Back on the Lash”, which was released on December 1st, 2017, via Livewire/Cargo Records UK. Warrior Soul are back with profane sermons delivered at high velocity and maximum volume...
Animal Drive - Bite!
Submitted by rockavlon on Fri, 03/16/2018 - 01:30 / Reviews - Comments

Animal Drive - Bite!

TSO are both a proving ground and a bit of a cancer for rock and metal. Basically a moneymaking “Christmas” show, with tracks that either belong to the band that’s behind it (Savatage) or are in the public domain, so no $ have to be paid and they’re well known. No matter what, they’ve given a number of struggling good musicians, a sure...
Fargo Constellation cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 03/14/2018 - 21:59 / News - Comments

Fargo to release new studio album “Constellation” on May 25th 2018

36 years after their last release “F” in 1982, German cult act Fargo has announced the arrival of a brand-new studio album. “Constellation” is due out on Steamhammer/SPV on May 25th, 2018, and will be available on CD Digi and coloured gatefold LP. The current line-up includes founder members Peter Ladwig on vocals & guitar and Peter...
Glenn Hughes Irish Tour 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 03/14/2018 - 13:29 / News - Comments

Glenn Hughes performs classic Deep Purple live in Ireland in September 2018

Glenn Hughes, the former bassist and singer of Deep Purple, known to millions as the “Voice of Rock”, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, and the current front man for rock super group Black Country Communion, is pleased to announce that he will be performing Deep Purple only material with his “Glenn Hughes performs classic Deep Purple live...
WASP pic
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 03/12/2018 - 18:22 / News - Comments

W.A.S.P. release official lyric video for “Docter Rockter”

On February 2nd, 2018, W.A.S.P. released their critically acclaimed 25th anniversary edition “ReIdolized (The Soundtrack to the Crimson Idol)” of their iconic hit album “The Crimson Idol”. The re-recordings of one of the best concept albums of all times tell the legendary story of Jonathan Aaron Steele, an abused child looking for love....
Michael Schinkel’s Eternal Flame band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 03/09/2018 - 17:03 / News - Comments

Michael Schinkel’s Eternal Flame signs with ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records & announces new album “Smoke on the Mountain”

German Neoclassical Heavy Metal band, Michael Schinkel’s Eternal Flame, have signed a multi album deal with ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. Michael Schinkel’s Eternal Flame third album “Smoke on the Mountain” includes 13 tracks, to be out on May 18th, 2018. The album is produced by Michael Schinkel & Helmut Kohlpaintner, co-produced by...
Praying Mantis Gravity cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 03/08/2018 - 22:01 / News - Comments

Praying Mantis to release new studio album “Gravity” on May 11th 2018

Praying Mantis are coming back with their new album, “Gravity” on May 11th, 2018! Today, the band have released the title track to the album for you to enjoy. Check it out below. After the positively warm reception to the band's last studio album, “Legacy” (2015), the new album sees the band returning with an inspired, take-no-...
Fireroad Your Summer Sun single cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 03/08/2018 - 19:11 / News - Comments

Fireroad releases lyric video for new single “Your Summer Sun” & announces Spring/Summer 2018 UK Live Shows

Welsh hard rockers, Fireroad announce the release of a new single “Your Summer Sun” and a run of dates in March that includes Hard Rock Hell and arena shows with Stereophonics.   “Your Summer Sun” is released on Friday 9th March and will be available through all major download sites and streaming services.   Sonically they have...
Ted Poley pic
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 03/07/2018 - 00:49 / News - Comments

Ted Poley teams up with Frontiers Music Srl to release new solo album

Ted Poley and Frontiers are pleased to announce that they have partnered up for the release of another solo album from the singer. Ted is currently hard at work in Sweden on this still untitled effort. This time around, the Danger Danger singer has partnered up with some incredibly talented Swedish musicians, namely Mats Ericsson, Micke Jansson, Daniel Johansson,...
Bullets And Octane Waking Up Dead cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 03/05/2018 - 14:11 / News - Comments

Bullets And Octane to release new studio album “Waking Up Dead” on May 25th 2018

US hard rock band, Bullets And Octane, have announced the release of their new album “Waking Up Dead”, due out on May 25th, 2018, worldwide via Bad MoFo Records/Cargo Records UK. “Waking Up Dead” was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Brent Clawson (Wednesday 13, Hell or Highwater, The Knives) at Joy Street Sound in Garden Grove, CA...