Tim Bowness to release new studio album “Flowers at the Scene” on March 1st 2019

Following the release of 2017’s Prog Award-winning album “Lost in the Ghost Light”, Tim Bowness returns with his fifth solo album “Flowers at the Scene” on March 1st, 2019. Produced by no-man, the album is a vibrant collection of 11 strikingly diverse songs.

Tropical Strength to release debut album “Zutti” on May 11th 2018

Elusive NSW South Coast duo Tropical Strength unveil new single “Pile of Shit” and announce their debut album “Zutti”, out on Friday, May 11th, 2018, on Farmer & The Owl via Inertia Music.

The new track arrives to us via a video shot entirely on selfie-stick by Tropical Strength's protagonist/frontperson Al Foil as he traverses Europe.

Watch the video for “Pile of Shit” below.

Lethe to release debut album “The First Corpse on the Moon” on February 24th 2017

Tor-Helge, Lethe's mastermind, has defined it a “snapshot in time”. Together with the talented Anna Murphy (Cellar Darling, ex-Eluveitie) they paint on “The First Corpse on the Moon” a melancholic, introspective and ethereal musical landscapes ready to be released via My Kingdom Music on February 24th, 2017.

The album, mixed by the same Anna Murphy and mastered by Marco Jencarelli at Soundfarm Studio, shows a great artwork realised by Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu (already at work for Arcturus, At The Gates, Spiritual Beggars, Grave, Arch Enemy).

1. Night

Opeth - Sorceress

I guess every time Opeth release a new album the “metal community” kinda makes a buzz about it – let alone the continuous advertising by the label and all those around the band. Opeth keep “progressing” but not in a good way; that way will lead them to “extinction” eventually. They have nothing to do with the band they once were and every new album takes them far away from the “principles” they used to have. Well, the band’s leader, Mikael makes some “significant” statements from time to time but they mostly remind the ones of the politicians… they never stay true to them!

Opeth to release new album “Sorceress” on September 30th 2016

2016 marks the monumental return of Opeth, one of heavy rock's most unique, revered and fearless bands of the last three decades. Over the years, the experimental prog icons have continuously reinvented themselves, pushing the boundaries of their craft and expectations of fans and critics alike.

Today, Opeth have unveiled the album artwork and tracklist for their 12th album, “Sorceress”, which will be released on September 30th, 2016. The release will be their first for Nuclear Blast via the band's imprint label, Moderbolaget Records.

Apollo Under Fire

Hi Donald, I’m glad to have you on Grande Rock. Do tell me… how did the urge to form Apollo Under Fire come about?
D: It was an opportunity to explore and release ideas that I had written over the years. They are personal and deep stories of my journey and wouldn’t have happened without Johnny’s support and Peter’s guidance. Very grateful.
Would you say that Apollo Under Fire is a “full-time” band or just a music project?

Opeth signs with Nuclear Blast Entertainment & announces new album “Sorceress”

Swedish progressive legends, Opeth have signed to Nuclear Blast Entertainment and announce the release of their forthcoming 12th studio album, “Sorceress” this Autumn.

“We're happy to confirm that we have indeed signed a deal with Nuclear Blast Entertainment and will be putting out our 12th studio album, "Sorceress" via our own imprint, Moderbolaget Records”, states frontman Mikael Åkerfeldt. “The decision was made in Markus Staiger's (Nuclear Blast kingpin) ridiculously potent Porsche going at 150 mph somewhere in the south of Germany. We're happy to be part of the NB team and look forward to a fruitful relationship”.