hard & heavy

Eden’s Curse release lyric video for new single “Forever”

Eden’s Curse release brand new single & lyric video for “Forever”, taken from their fabulous upcoming album “Testament – The Best of Eden’s Curse” out on November, 2nd, via AFM Records.

You can check out the video below.

Eden’s Curse announce their return to the UK as special guests to Michael Schenker Fest on their “Resurrection UK Tour” this November.

The run will also take in an appearance at the Hard Rock Hell Festival, the band's first since 2009, a headline show at Fuel Rock Club, in Cardiff, Wales, Winterstorm festival & Winter's End festival.

Queensrÿche announces new album “The Verdict” and Spring 2019 US Headlining Tour

Rock icons Queensryche have just announced their newest album “The Verdict” out on March 1st, 2018, via Century Media Records.

The band’s forthcoming release was produced, mixed and mastered by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Iced Earth, Hatebreed) at Uberbeatz in Lynwood, WA, Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA and Watershed Studio in Seattle, WA. Pre-orders and formats will be announced soon.

In the meantime, the band has a Pledge pre-order campaign currently running here.

Leather - II

Obviously Leather Leone made a name for herself as the leather lunged vocalist of a good number of Chastain albums in the 80s. Now she also did release a solo album “Shock Waves” in 1989, just between “Voice of the Cult” and “For Those Who Dare”, an album written by Chastain and her, but bizarrely enough performed by Michael Harris (Darkology, Arch Rival, Thought Chamber) and also feat writing credits by both members of Manila Road, but also Cannibal Corpse! Go figure!

Altitudes + Attitude to release debut full-length album “Get It Out” on January 18th 2019

Altitudes + Attitude featuring Anthrax bassist Frank Bello and Megadeth bassist David Ellefson, will release its debut album, “Get It Out”, on January 18th, 2019, via Megaforce.

The follow-up to Altitudes + Attitude’s 2014 self-titled EP was once again produced by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Steel Panther, Stone Sour), with Jeff Friedl (A Perfect Cirle, Ashes Divide) returning behind the kit.

The official lyric video for the first single, “Out Here”, made by Melody Myers of Designed By Melody, and can be viewed below.

Last Union to release debut album “Twelve” on December 21st 2018

Italian progressive metal band, Last Union, featuring Mike LePond (Symphony X) on bass, Uli Kusch (ex-Helloween, ex-Masterplan) on drums, and as guest James LaBrie (Dream Theater) on vocals, have announced the release of their debut album “Twelve” on December 21st, 2018, via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

The effort was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren, best known for his work with Arch Enemy, Symphony X, Devin Townsend, Angra and Opeth to name a few

The album artwork was made by Thomas Ewerhard (Avantasia, Rage, Threshold).

Volbeat to release “Let’s Boogie! Live from Telia Parken” on December 14th 2018

On August 26, 2017, Volbeat became the first Danish band to headline and sell out their hometown venue, Denmark’s Telia Parken, setting the record for the biggest show by a domestic artist in Denmark ever with over 48,250 people in attendance.

To commemorate and immortalise the record-breaking event, the band will release their live album and concert film, “Let’s Boogie! Live from Telia Parken”, on December 14th, 2018, via Universal Music Group.

Battle Beast announces Spring 2019 European Headlining Tour

Enormously successful European headline tours, gigs in Russia and Asia, North American tours as support to Sabaton, Kamelot, Delain and Leaves’ Eyes, as well as countless festival appearances worldwide; the “Bringer of Pain” touring cycle let these Finnish heavy metallers visit places that some other bands can only dream of.

After playing around 200 shows in support of their latest record, the band is now recording their fifth, yet-untitled studio album. Doubtlessly, its release will once again be accompanied by touring all around the globe to present the group’s new ass-kicking hymns.

Fugitive release music video for new single “Serendipity”

Liverpool hard melodic rock quartet, Fugitive, release brand new music in the shape of “Serendipity”, on Friday 26 October 2018.

The single will be available across all download and streaming services and will be accompanied by a video, to be released on Weds 24 October.

Watch the video below.

“Serendipity” is the 2nd single to be taken from their forthcoming album, slated for release in February 2019.

Mustasch announces December 2018 European Tour Dates

After their ninth studio album “Silent Killer” was released in April earlier this year, Mustasch have been keeping pretty busy.

Co-headlining their album tour all over Sweden together with Hardcore Superstar, following up by doing European & Scandinavian festival shows, as well as just returned from an extensive North American tour, the band around charismatic frontman Ralf Gyllenhammar is getting ready for the European leg of their “Silent Killer Tour 2018”!

With special guests, the insane rockers Mammoth Mammoth from Australia and sludge rockers Dirt Forge to open, this heavy tour package will heat your cold December!