hair metal

Poison announces May/June 2018 US Headlining Tour

Music fans wanting a little variety with their Summer tour package will get that very thing with the “Poison... Nothin’ But A Good Time 2018” tour.

Iconic rock band Poison, with all original members, will be joined by Cheap Trick and Pop Evil on its trek across the U.S. this Summer.

The tour is set to launch May 18 in Irvine, CA at Five Points Amphitheatre.

Check out the video below to learn more about the “Poison... Nothin’ But A Good Time 2018” tour.

L.A. Guns to release new album “Made in Milan” on March 23rd 2018

After more than a decade apart, Tracii Guns and Phil Lewis reunited under the L.A. Guns' banner and in 2017, released arguably the most critically praised album of their catalog, “The Missing Peace”.

Landing at #12 Top Record Label Independent Current Albums, #17 Top Current Rock Albums, and #47 Top Current Albums on the Billboard charts in the U.S., plus numerous international charts, clearly the most important critics, the fans, agreed with the consensus of how truly great their new studio album is.

Killer Dwarfs to release “Live No Guff!” on April 13th 2018

Canadian Metal favorites Killer Dwarfs have signed to EMP Label Group, who are set to release the band's long awaited live set “Live No Guff!” in stores on April 13th, 2018.

2018 will also see EMP reissues of the band's recent catalog, including the independently released “Start @ One”, the band's previously unreleased studio album from 1993, and “Wireless”, the solo acoustic release from vocalist Russ Dwarf. EMP will also release a 2019 new studio album from Killer Dwarfs, and a new studio album from Russ Dwarf.

Shiraz Lane to release new studio album “Carnival Days” on February 23rd 2018

Frontiers Music srl is pleased to announce the release of the sophomore album from Finland’s Shiraz Lane, “Carnival Days” on February 23rd, 2018.

The title track is now available for your listening pleasure below.

Pre-order the album here.

The band has also launched a PledgeMusic campaign with album pre-orders & rarities here.

W.A.S.P. to release “ReIdolized (The Soundtrack to the Crimson Idol)” on February 2nd 2018

This year marks the 25th anniversary of “The Crimson Idol” - the legendary story of Jonathan Aaron Steele, which was originally intended to be accompanied by a movie, with several hundred hours of film that were shot to create approximately 60 minutes of movie footage.

The album is still considered to be the best of W.A.S.P.'s career, and one of the greatest concept albums of all time! It undoubtedly belongs in every metal head's record collection!

L.A. Guns - The Missing Peace

Well, L.A. Guns had more ups and downs and lineup changes, featuring some of their main proponents through the years. Early on (pre-debut) lineup included the core of people including Axl Rose that after merging with Hollywood Rose would turn into “Guns ‘N’ Roses” (and you can see here where that bunch got their name from).

Wraith - Revelation

Wraith is a bit of a bizarre case; you know one of those melodic hard rock bands with a pretty metallic edge that also happened to be British… a handful really of bands that sprung out in the tail end of the 80s inspired by the “hair metal” phenomena, only arriving a few years later in the scene, for the most part; they did tour with “pretty much all the big bands of that era the UFOs, Saxons, Motorheads, you name it but really sort of “gave up” a couple of albums down the line in the early 90s, after which only a further three albums this one inclusive have been delivered and apparently, once every ten or so years.

Autograph to release new studio album “Get Off Your Ass” on October 6th 2017

Legendary LA Hard Rockers Autograph have signed a deal with EMP Label Group who will release their forthcoming album “Get Off Your Ass” on October 6th, 2017, on CD and Digital, with a limited edition vinyl LP version available in November.

“Get Off Your Ass” is the first official studio LP from the revamped quartet, featuring original/founding members guitarist Steve Lynch and bassist Randy Rand, alongside new vocalist/rhythm guitarist Simon Daniels, and drummer Marc Wieland.

Midnight Sin to release new studio album “One Last Ride” on October 13th 2017

Midnight Sin brings back the sound of Street Rock with powerful and catchy songs, shocking lyrics, mind blowing choruses and a sexy attitude that brings back the energy and hedonism of what was called Hair Metal.

The band released their debut album “Sex First” back in 2014, followed by the EP “Never Say Never” in 2016, and they are now ready to release their new album “One Last Ride”, which has been described as the perfect combination of 80’s Sleaze Rock, modern Hard Rock and AOR.