OHMphrey - new alum out now

OHMphrey, a jamband supergroup, which features three members of the prog rock/veteran jam band Umphrey's McGee (keyboardist Joel Cummins, guitarist Jake Cinninger and drummer Kris Myers), and OHM guitarist (former Megadeth guitarist), Chris Poland and bassist Robertino Pagliari (a.k.a. "Pag").

Kontrust - tourdates & video premiere

Kontrust will support Die Apokalyptischen Reiter on their upcoming dates in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. Kontrust will promote their latest album "Second Hand Wonderland", which will be released on 27 April. Don't miss this great package and check the dates below!
The digital single "Sock 'n' Doll" is available now! The clip to the song can be viewed below.
04.05.2012 DE - Lindau / Club Vaudeville

Primal Rock Rebellion - Awoken Broken

That is a really bizarre collaboration between two totally different music genres, schools and philosophy. Adrian Smith from Iron Maiden joined forces with Mikee W Goodman, the vocalist from SikTh. Adrian except for the guitars here, he is playing the bass and does the backing vocals, while the drums were recorded by Dan “Loord” Foord, who was also in SikTh. Other guest musicians are: Tarin Kerry who does some additional backing vocals in three songs and Abi Fry (British Sea Power, Bat For Lashes, The Flowers of Hell, Sad Season and Euchrid Eucrow) who plays the viola in the album.

Havok - new EP titled “The Point Of No Return”

Denver thrashers Havok continue their metal assault today confirming May 22 as the North American release date of their new EP titled “The Point Of No Return”. Recorded by the band with final touches coming via James Murphy (Death, Testament), the EP will contain two brand new songs plus a few HAVOK reworked cover tunes. “The Point Of No Return” precedes the band’s first European adventure beginning early May.

Stealing Axion - signed to InsideOut Music

InsideOut Music is proud to announce the signing of progressive groove metallers STEALING AXION! Hailing from the Pacific Northwest, the band was formed in the winter of 2009 by three friends, Dan Forbrich (vocals, guitar), Josh DeShazo (vocals, guitar), and Phil Willmarth (vocals, bass.) By early 2010, the band recorded and released their buzzworthy self-titled EP, while continuing to write and record more material. While Stealing Axion circulated around the web, fans and critics praised it for its musical proficiency, atmospheric passages and heavy grooves.

Eths - new album details

French metallers ETHS' third album, aptly entitled "III", has been scheduled for an April 6th release (North American date to be announced later). It was mixed by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd and mastered by Peter In De Betou.
The first single off the album is entitled "Gravis Venter" and will be premiered on French radio Ouï FM this Sunday, February 19th in the Bring The Noise show.

Lazarus A.D. - The Onslaught

First album from Lazarus A.D., and to tell the truth I didn't expect I would listen to good thrash metal from a new band, usually what we hear are copies of 80s thrash metal that never exceed the original work, but these guys managed to take thrash one step further without losing anything from the original thrashness.