Anti-Mortem signs with Nuclear Blast

Nuclear Blast is pleased to announce the newest addition to its ever-growing label roster: ANTI-MORTEM.
Formed in 2008 and fronted by vocalist Larado Romo, ANTI-MORTEM’s line-up includes older brother-guitarist Nevada Romo, guitarist Zain Smith, bassist Corey Henderson and drummer Levi Dickerson. With over 300 shows to their name, these Chickasha, Oklahoma natives (aged between 18 & 22) spent their formative nights and weekends woodshedding their sound on the concert stage they built themselves in the Smith family barn (originally intended to store an old car collection).

Hacride - Back To Where You’ve Never Been on April 22nd 2013

Hacride will release the new album “Back To Where You’ve Never Been” April 22nd in Europe and April 19th in Norway, Germany and Austria.
“Back To Where You’ve Never Been” will be available as Digipack, and as a limited Box Edition released exclusively in France.
Hacride will be touring Europe in 2013. Check out the tour dates below!

Subliminal Crusher - Newmanity

5 years after their previous album, these Italian metalers are back with their 4th release under a new label this time. Subliminal Crusher are fond of blending thrash/groove metal with various death, metalcore & modern elements. Several acts will cross your mind while listening to them such as: Pantera, The Haunted, Machine head, Soulfly, Cavalera Conspiracy, DevilDriver and so forth.

Coma - Mindless

Coma is a heavy/thrash metal band from Sardinia. Even though “Mindless” is the band’s debut album, they have existed for over a decade. All this time they have released several demos but it was in  2012 when they started working on their first full-length release.

RCFP - We Want Groove out in late January

With its reboot of classic ’70s /‘80s jazz-funk, Rock Candy Funk Party (RCFP) delivers a sound that’s as celebratory as the name suggests. The group is powered by a line-up of world renowned players—album producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus (guitar), Mike Merritt (bass) and Renato Neto (keyboards)—who came together for the sheer fun of making music, and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves.

Pastore - The End of Our Flames

Pastore is back with its sophomore release entitled “The End of Our Flames”. For those who are not aware, Pastore is a Brazilian heavy metal band which was formed by the singer Mario Pastore (Acid Storm, Delpht, Soulspell) & the guitarist Rafael Gazal in 2007.

Unitopia - Covered Mirror on October 31, 2012

Much to the excitement of progressive rock fans around the globe, legendary Australian prog ensemble Unitopia is releasing a new CD of cover songs titled "Covered Mirror" on October 31, 2012. The most well-known and respected progressive rock band to emerge from Down Under, Unitopia is back with a ground breaking, powerful new release!

TesseracT - new singer, new teaser & tour

UK Progressive Metal band, TesseracT, are excited to welcome Ashe O'Hara into the group as their new vocalist. Ashe's power, emotion, and diversity will help to continue the distinctive yet ever evolving TesseracT sound. Hailing from Northampton originally, Ashe spent his early years singing in many different groups, from choirs to musical theatre, and has more recently worked on a number of ambient/alternative metal projects as well as session work. Ashe currently resides in Hove, East Sussex and is eagerly awaiting the upcoming tour and working on the new album.

Ligro - Dictionary 2

Ligro is an Indonesian music trio which was founded in 2004 by the guitarist Agam Hamzah, the bassist Adi Darmawan and the drummer Gusti Hendy. “Dictionary 2” is the second full-length album of the band, which was released 4 years after their debut “Dictionary 1”.

Stealing Axion - new track & tour dates

Progressive groove metallers STEALING AXION have now posted a new track, "Mirage of Hope", which is taken from their debut full-length album, "Moments".
Due out August 27th in Europe and August 28th in North America via InsideOut Music, "Moments" was mixed and mastered by Acle Kahney (TESSERACT guitarist and producer), who worked closely with the band on the sounds and textures of the album, developing it into a dynamic and immense listening experience. 
Listen to the song "Mirage of Hope" below.