Post Tagged with: "extreme metal"

Mantar Euro Tour 2019 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 12/11/2018 - 20:14 / News - Comments

Mantar announces Spring 2019 European Headlining Tour

After a highly successful live run this winter, German two-headed black/death/punk/doom chimera, Mantar, have announced to tour Europe again in Spring 2019 in support of their globally acclaimed third album, “The Modern Art of Setting Ablaze”. European Tour Dates 2019: 27/03/19 DE - Göttingen (Musa) 28/03/19 DE - Augsburg (Kantine) 29/03/19 DE...
Fractal Universe band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 12/11/2018 - 17:34 / News - Comments

Fractal Universe signs worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records

Metal Blade Records is proud to welcome Fractal Universe to its worldwide roster! Founded in 2014, Fractal Universe is a progressive death metal band from Nancy, France. They released their first EP, “Boundaries of Reality”, in February 2015, and played numerous shows in support of it, opening for bands such as The Black Dahlia Murder, Exodus,...
Kaamos Warriors Ikuisen Talven Sarastus cover
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 12/11/2018 - 17:02 / News - Comments

Kaamos Warriors to release debut album “Ikuisen Talven Sarastus” on February 8th 2019

From the shadows of nordic night and darkness of eternal winter, will Kaamos Warriors bring the black light with their “Ikuisen Talven Sarastus” debut album. Kaamos Warriors was found in the beginging of 2018 in Northern Finland, Kempele. This two men’s band combines melancholy of north and coldness of winter in their music. “Ikuisen...
Slayer World Tour 2019 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 12/11/2018 - 01:11 / News - Comments

Slayer announces May 2019 North American dates of their Final World Tour

With Leg Three: Europe of Slayer’s Final World Tour having wrapped up this past Saturday, dates in Australia, Japan, the South Pacific, and the final European dates announced in the past weeks, today Slayer announces Leg Five: North America of its Final World Tour. Maintaining the band’s ethos of “play as many places as possible to make it easier...
Imha Tarikat Kara Ihlas cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 12/10/2018 - 20:46 / News - Comments

Imha Tarikat to release full-length debut album “Kara Ihlas” on January 18th 2019

With their roots in Turkey & Germany, Mülheim-based Black Metal duo Imha Tarikat is set to release their hotly anticipated debut album titled “Kara Ihlas”, due out on January 18th, 2019, via Vendetta Records! Formed in 2015 by band mastermind Ruhsuz Cellât, Imha Tarikat released their critically acclaimed “Kenoboros” EP in...
Incite Built to Destroy cover
Submitted by newseditor on Sat, 12/08/2018 - 13:44 / News - Comments

Incite to release new studio album “Built to Destroy” on January 25th 2019

Heavy metal frontrunners Incite - lead by frontman Richie Cavalera - are set to release their upcoming fifth full-length album, “Built to Destroy”, on January 25, 2019, via Minus Head Records. Produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence) and mastered by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed), “Built to Destroy” is a visceral...
Children Of Bodom band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 12/07/2018 - 22:19 / News - Comments

Children Of Bodom release music video for first single “Under Grass and Clover”

Finland’s melodic death superstars Children Of Bodom are proud to the announce the release of their tenth album, “Hexed”, on March 8th, 2019, via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band reveals the official music video for “Under Grass and Clover”, which can be seen below. COB frontman, guitarist, and mastermind Alexi Laiho comments...
Amon Amarth video pic
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 12/07/2018 - 17:58 / News - Comments

Amon Amarth release new live video for “Guardians of Asgaard”

Last month Amon Amarth released their new documentary and supporting live album, “The Pursuit of Vikings: 25 Years in the Eye of the Storm” - which includes a retrospective documentary featuring a wealth of live and behind-the-scenes content and extensive band interviews. This film tells the Swedish quintet’s history, through both their own eyes...
The Spirit video pic
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 12/06/2018 - 18:57 / News - Comments

The Spirit release new music video for “Illuminate the Night Sky”

Although The Spirit’s black/death fog has barely left the stages of the extensive “Death... Is Just The Beginning” European tour that the band recently concluded with Hypocrisy and Kataklysm, a new chapter is already being scripted. While the quartet from Saarbrücken is currently working on new songs for their sophomore full-length release,...
Ossuarium Living Tomb cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 12/06/2018 - 00:52 / News - Comments

Ossuarium to release debut full-length album “Living Tomb” on February 1st 2019

To start the 2019 campaign off with continued crushing precedent, 20 Buck Spin introduces Portland's Ossuarium and the band's harrowing debut album, “Living Tomb”, as the label's first release of the year. Following on the heels of the widely hailed and brutal “Calcified Trophies of Violence” demo in 2017, Ossuarium's first...