Ravensire - The Cycle Goes On

Ravenshire is a Portuguese quarter performing some epic metal in a style not to dissimilar to Ironsword (Rick Thor did serve as a vocalist for them) and Wrathblade (but with better vocals than either – in the case of Ironsword Tann). You know a bit more simplistic and for the most part mid-tempo Omen, Manowar & Brocas Helm type of thing, with mediocre vocals (which in the case of Ravensire are not absolutely horrible, but nor really anything to write home about either… I’d say think of a slightly deeper, less German Chris Boltendahl type of vocal...

Warlord - The Hunt for Damien

I recently saw this new Warlord release, which had me raising an eyebrow? A new album? No, apparently, after box sets, an anthology, a “doctored live” performance, re-releases upon re-releases on all formats and by a variety of companies and a badly mixed album of new material, with a different singer than the one they are continuing with, the band has decided to re-record some of their better songs with current singer Nicolas Leptos (Arryan Path, Astronomicon).

Moonsorrow announces new album “Jumalten Aika” & European Tour 2016 with Korpiklaani

After signing a worldwide deal with Century Media Records back in 2012, Finnish crusaders of heathen metal, Moonsorrow, are now ready to open a new chapter with the release of yet another epic and majestic masterpiece!

Jumalten Aika” - which means "The Age of Gods” - will be released on April 1st, 2016...

The band comments: “Moonsorrow welcomes you to "The Age of Gods"! "Jumalten Aika" is a journey to the deepest North and into the darkest mythologies created in the depths of human soul. Narrated by the voice and sound of Moonsorrow!”...

Ravensire to release “The Cycle Never Ends” on February 5th 2016

Portuguese Epic Metal heroes Ravensire have revealed the cover artwork and tracklist for their upcoming album.

The Cycle Never Ends” will be released on February 5th 2016 on CD, limited vinyl and digital formats through Cruz Del Sur Music.

As for their previous releases, the band has once again used the talents of Pedro Rebelo who, with his peculiar B&W technique, brings us into the ancient, mysterious worlds depicted by Ravensire's music.

A first song, “Temple At The End of the World” (the final part of the “White Pillars” trilogy), is available below.

Borknagar to release “Winter Thrice” on January 22nd 2016

Norwegian epic black metal pioneers Borknagar are getting prepared to release their newest, 10th studio album “Winter Thrice” on January 22nd, 2016 via Century Media Records worldwide.

Here is the record's tracklisting.

1. The Rhymes of the Mountain
2. Winter Thrice
3. Cold Runs the River
4. Panorama
5. When Chaos Calls
6. Erodent
7. Noctilucent
8. Terminus

Ravensire signs with Cruz Del Sur Music

Cruz Del Sur Music welcomes Portuguese Epic Metal Heroes Ravensire on its roster!

Formed around 2010, Ravensire have built a strong reputation in the European underground metal movement with their two previous albums "Iron Will" (2012) and "We March Forward" (2013). Being genuinely devoted to the likes of Omen, old Manowar, Brocas Helm, both albums have been highly acclaimed by epic metal fans, giving the band the boost to improve even further the songwriting process on their third opus.

The Cycle Never Ends” will be released in early 2016 on CD, vinyl and digital formats through Cruz Del Sur Music.

Borknagar announces new album “Winter Thrice” - due out on January 22nd 2016

The newest studio album by Borknagar is completed and now set for a worldwide release through Century Media Records on January 22nd, 2016. The album is entitled “Winter Thrice” and will be the 10th album by these Norwegian epic black metal pioneers. The album was mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studio in Sweden by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator, Paradise Lost, etc.), who already took care of mixing duties for Borknagar's previous album “Urd” in 2012.

Commented by founder and guitarist Øystein G. Brun:

Grave Digger to release “Exhumation - The Early Years” on October 23rd 2015

After three decades of making heavy metal history, Grave Digger is still one of the very best German metal bands enjoying a leading role, when it comes to classic Heavy Metal! Today the band has unveiled heavy details of their upcoming album for their 35 years anniversary: Title, artwork, track list, release date!

Back to the 80s and back to their roots! That’s what the “Exhumation - The Early Years” is going to be with re-recordings of their absolute classics with a dynamic and powerful sound of 2015 – Set to be released worldwide on October, 23rd, 2015!

01. Headbanging Man
02. Fire In Your Eyes
03. Witch Hunter

Avantasia announces new album “Ghostlights” & World Tour 2016

The original is back! Edguy frontman Tobias Sammet has returned to the studio to work on the new chapter of Avantasia. The sequel to the successful latest album “The Mystery of Time” (2013, charting in 16 countries in Europe, Asia and America, including #2 in Germany) will be called “Ghostlights” and is scheduled to be released in early 2016. An EP/ single is also planned to be released this autumn, and in March 2016 a giant all-star ensemble will set off on the Ghostlights World Tour.