epic power metal

Emerald Sun to release new studio album “Under the Curse of Silence” on April 13th 2018

Emerald Sun have set to release their new studio album “Under the Curse of Silence” on April 13th, 2018, through Fastball Music / SOULFOOD.

The new album features eleven brand new power metal tracks plus bonus and some exciting surprises.

Following their last album “Metal Dome” from 2015, the Greek band Emerald Sun, founded in 1998, now present a fireworks of power metal in form of their forth album, looking for their equals.

Hammerfall to release “Glory to the Brave - 20 Year Anniversary Edition” on December 1st 2017

When Hammerfall released their debut album “Glory to the Brave” 20 years ago, the five Swedes launched a true heavy metal revival overnight. While the mainstream still concentrated on grunge and the metal scene was dominated by especially black and gothic acts, this traditional metal record was like a godsend and heralded a new era.

“For us, the immense success was a real shock in the beginning”, singer Joacim Cans remembers, because suddenly, Hammerfall were considered to be the saviors of true metal.

Within Silence to release new studio album “Return from the Shadows” on October 27th 2017

The melodic metal band Within Silence will release their new album “Return from the Shadows” on October 27th, 2017, in Europe and North America, through Ulterium Records.

“Return from the Shadows” is a perfect follow-up to the debut album “Gallery of Life” and feels like a more mature and focused album. The impressive songwriting and melodies are still there, and together with heavy riffs, symphonic arrangements and epic parts the result is a really strong album!

Evertale to release new studio album “The Great Brotherwar” on October 27th 2017

Since the release of the Evertale debut album (2015 via NoiseArt Records) some time has gone by. The concept work “Of Dragons and Elves” made fans of both Power Metal and role playing games cheer.

Now the time has finally come. The Germans will release their new masterpiece “The Great Brotherwar” on October 27th, 2017, via NoiseArt Records.

Today, the band presents the cover artwork of the upcoming new album. The artwork was brought to life by no one less than Andreas Marschall (Blind Guardian, Running Wild, Grave Digger, Kreator, etc.).

Evertale states:

Arrayan Path to release new studio album “Dawn of Aquarius” on November 17th 2017

Arrayan Path announces the release of “Dawn of Aquarius”, which will be out on November 17th, 2017, under Pitch Black Records!

1. Equilibrium
2. The Flower Born of itself
3. Dark Daughter of the snake
4. The Hundred names of Kali Ma
5. So it Shall be Written
6. She who is Primordial Wisdom
7. Dawn of Aquarius
8. Cremation Grounds
9. Empress (Reality of all the threes)
10. Lotus Eyes
11. The Eleventh Mantra
12. Guardian Angel
13. Garland of Skulls

Orden Ogan - Gunmen

Orden Ogan have been around for almost 20 years now and “Gunmen” is their sixth studio album so far. They have been serving the power metal movement constantly all these years and have been rather consistent musically all these years, without major ups and downs in their attribution.

Wizard - Fallen Kings

Defiantly, pounding away metal for nearly thirty years, with few lineup changes in all that time, Wizard have been a German metal force to be reckoned with and one of the few that wouldn’t cause uncontrollable laughter as most of their out of tune “epic” counterparts that must have really lit a thousand candles since they “discovered” autotune – although some of them, still seem oblivious…

Lux Perpetua - The Curse of the Iron King

Lux Perpetua were formed in 2009 by a trio of friends and following a tumultuous few years of lineup changes and a change of name, from Sentinel to Lux Perpetua and an EP in 2014, the band solidified, after Magdalena Tararuj started to play keyboards with them and Artur Rosinski replaced their then singer, during recordings of their debut.