Post Tagged with: "electronic"

Khompa The Shape of Drums to Come cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 06/30/2016 - 23:33 / News - Comments

Khompa to release debut album “The Shape of Drums to Come” on September 2nd 2016

In addition to touring Europe numerous times with his instrumental power trio Stearica, sharing the stage with bands such as Girls Against Boys, Acid Mothers Temple, NoMeansNo, Dälek, Damo Suzuki and Coliseum, as well as working as a session player with several Italian acts, Davide Compagnoni has been hard at work developing his electrifying new solo project...
Primal Scream Chaosmosis cover
Submitted by rockavlon on Sun, 05/29/2016 - 01:19 / Reviews - Comments

Primal Scream - Chaosmosis

$hit… asked to review Primal Scream’s latest album; I do have a bit of a problem… Primal Scream are basically a pop/rock band, but screw me and themselves if they can be placed under a certain label/exact genre. They’ve been electronic(a), pop, somewhat rock, dance, indie… you name it… not bad for a Scottish band that came...
The Album Leaf Between Waves cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 05/26/2016 - 23:07 / News - Comments

The Album Leaf to release new album “Between Waves” on August 26th 2016

Relapse Records is delighted to announce the signing of electronic / rock pioneer The Album Leaf! The Album Leaf, led by Jimmy LaValle, has been a major influential force across many disparate genres of music over the last twenty years, and joins a long line of experimental musicians that have helped shape and define Relapse history. The Album Leaf's LaValle...
Yüth Forever Skeleton Youth Forever cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 05/04/2016 - 20:30 / News - Comments

Yüth Forever to release new album “Skeleton Youth Forever” on June 3rd 2016

Illinois-based downtempo/groove metallers, Yüth Forever, are excited to announce the release of their sophomore effort “Skeleton Youth Forever” on June 3rd, 2016 via Prosthetic Records. Featuring 13 songs of groove-laden, dark electronic, angst-filled mood metal, “Skeleton Youth Forever” is a collection of jarring contrasts between...
Skin Drone Evocation cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 05/02/2016 - 15:41 / News - Comments

Skin Drone to release debut album “Evocation” on June 14th 2016

Combining elements of technical extreme metal, industrial, and the avant-garde into a whirlwind of bombastic audio atrocities, Boston (MA)/Hot Springs (AR) tandem Skin Drone are set to release debut album “Evocation” on June 14th, 2016 on Bluntface Records. The web-based duo of vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Erik Martin and multi-instrumentalist/...
Iamthemorning Lighthouse cover
Submitted by thanos on Tue, 04/26/2016 - 00:29 / Reviews - Comments

Iamthemorning - Lighthouse

Iamthemorning is a Russian duo, formed in 2010. Since then the duo has released two full-length albums, “~” (2012) and “Belighted” (2014), with “Lighthouse” being their new and third in a row full-length release. On the new album the duo is presenting a different approach and they do not fear to experiment & improvise with...
Psalm Zero Stranger to Violence cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 04/21/2016 - 00:01 / News - Comments

Psalm Zero to release new album “Stranger to Violence” on July 15th 2016

Profound Lore Records is thrilled to announce the impending release of the ambitious second album from New York City-based Psalm Zero, as the band and label prepare the album for a Summer 2016 street date. With their sophomore album “Stranger to Violence”, Psalm Zero takes the aesthetics, poetics, and spirit established with their 2014-released “...
Survive band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 04/19/2016 - 13:36 / News - Comments

Survive signs with Relapse Records

Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of Austin, TX experimental synth quartet S U R V I V E. Formed in 2009, the prolific group have released two full-lengths and numerous EPs / singles since their inception, including recent contributions to the soundtrack for the acclaimed horror film The Guest. Now, S U R V I V E have completed self-recording their...
Combichrist This is Where Death Begins cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 04/18/2016 - 18:29 / News - Comments

Combichrist to release new album “This is Where Death Begins” on June 3rd 2016

Norwegian-American electronic hard rock/heavy metal group Combichrist returns with its eighth studio album “This is Where Death Begins” on June 3rd, 2016 via Out of Line Music. An apocalyptic behemoth of guitars, electronica, infernal drums and dark elemental force, “This is Where Death Begins” was produced by Oumi Kapila (Filter) plus...
Crematory Monument cover
Submitted by rockavlon on Fri, 04/15/2016 - 00:14 / Reviews - Comments

Crematory - Monument

In their long career that extends all the way back to the early 90s, these Germans have come up with 12 studio albums, with this one being the 13th, as well as a few live ones and a few compilations as well.   The point is that following the exit of their guitarist Lothar “Lotte” Först in the late 90s, the band took a radical step from being...