electric blues

Joey Stuckey Trio to release new album “In the Shadow of the Sun” on March 29th 2019

When blind guitar legend Joey Stuckey gives inspirational talks about overcoming odds and helping people define success on their own terms, he’s big on the concept of living a life of intention. Yet when the veteran blues rocker booked his progressive Americana trio into the legendary Sun Studio for a three hour session on an off day from their tour, he had no specific plan except to record a few originals and covers.

Yngwie Malmsteen to release new album “Blue Lightning” on March 29th 2019

Yngwie Malmsteen will release “Blue Lightning” globally on March 29th, 2019 via Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group.

To call Yngwie Malmsteen a “maestro” or “virtuoso” is to state the obvious. But such terms don’t do sufficient justice to either his talent or impact. There are innumerable guitarists who have copied a small part of the vast musical spectrum that defines him, but nobody comes close to achieving what he has over a period of nearly four decades.

Stray Train release music video for “Give it Away”

Superb heavy blues rockers Stray Train have released a new single and video for the song “Give it Away”, taken from the latest album “Blues from Hell” (released November 24th, 2017).

The video cut and edit by Jaka Curlic, filmed during the band’s shows with Nickelback and Scorpions. Watch the video below.

Stated the band:

Snakewater releases new signle “Girl Like You”

Manchester’s dynamic blues rockers, Snakewater, will release their first new song since the acclaimed 2017 album – “Ain’t No More Room in Hell”.

“Girl Like You” will be self-released across all digital download and streaming platforms on Fri 30th November, 2018.

Listen to “Girl Like You” below.

Stream & download the new single on Spotify and iTunes.

Laid Back Townies to release new studio album “II” on December 14th 2018

Laid Back Townies is rhytmic, explosive and progressive roots rock-band from Northern Ostrobothnia, Finland.

The band is founded in 2013 and they released their debut album “Watch Your Step” in 2015. The record’s power song “It’s Not You” got lot of praising words and reviews from underground rock-circles.

Their second album named “II” is released on December 14th 2018, by Inverse Records.

The Black Hands release music video for new single “45”

The Black Hands release a brand new single and video – “45” on Fri 23rd November, 2018, as they prepare for the release of their long-awaited debut album.
“45” is the third song to be taken from their forthcoming debut, planned for release early in 2019.
It will be available via all major download and streaming outlets.
“45” is accompanied by a video shot on the streets of Derby, England. It features a rogue-ish yet charming performance by Andrew “Pange” Jones.

Watch the video for “45” below.

Ana Popovic announces May 2019 UK Tour

Following the release of her latest album “Like It On Top”, guitarist and singer songwriter Ana Popovic announces her nationwide May 2019 UK Tour.

The tour includes dates in Cardiff (May 3), Glasgow (May 8) and Nottingham (May 10). Tickets go on sale on now here or the 24-hour box office 0844 478 0898.

“Like It On Top”, released on September 14th, 2018, focuses on empowered, successful, inspiring female role models.

Samantha Fish announces May 2019 UK Tour

Multi-Award-winning American Blues guitarist and singer-songwriter Samantha Fish returns for a nationwide UK tour in May 2019.

Tickets will go on sale on Friday 2nd November via www.alttickets.com.

The tour coincides with Samantha’s new studio album to be released in early 2019 which is the follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2017 albums “Belle of the West” and “Chills & Fever”.

Wille & The Bandits announce Winter & Spring 2019 UK Headlining Tour

Wille & The Bandits add new dates to their UK Tour in early 2019.

The new dates include Giants of Rock as well as dates in Exeter, Truro and Gloucester. The band also announces that the venue for their show in Newcastle on Friday 22nd March has been moved to The Cluny.

The Cornish three-piece will release their new album “Paths” on Friday 1st February, 2019, encapsulating the excitement and gusto of rock‘n’roll. The album is a breath of fresh air challenging the listener while embracing technology and instrumental possibilities that are afforded to musicians in current times. The new album will be released by Fat Toad Records and distributed by Proper.