Post Tagged with: "death metal"

Art Of Deception band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 11/21/2017 - 13:54 / News - Comments

Art Of Deception signs to Alpha Omega Management and announces new album “Path of Trees”

Alpha Omega Management has a pleasure to announce Art Of Deception to its roster! Norwegian Art Of Deception is a melodic death metal band with thrash and progressive influences. They formed as youngsters in 2012 and they have been playing live and making music ever since. Their live show can be described as energetic and full of crazy ass windmilling....
Xenosis Devour and Birth cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/20/2017 - 22:23 / News - Comments

Xenosis to release new studio album “Devour and Birth” on January 19th 2018

New Haven, Connecticut Progressive Death Metal legion Xenosis set out from their formation in 2010 with a precise goal in mind: to create death metal that blurs the lines, that draws from the past and present equally, and to continually evolve as a band from release to release. To date, they've lived up to that aim, and have continued to up the ante with each...
Tribulation Down Below cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 11/17/2017 - 18:16 / News - Comments

Tribulation to release new studio album “Down Below” on January 26th 2018

Tribulation have revealed the cover artwork for their new album “Down Below”, to be released on January 26th, 2018. The hauntingly beautiful painting was done by Tribulation’s guitarist Jonathan Hultén.   The first track of the album is also available as of today! Check out the album’s opening track, “The Lament”,...
Bleeding Gods Dodekathlon cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/13/2017 - 20:07 / News - Comments

Bleeding Gods to release new studio album “Dodekathlon” on January 12th 2018

Recently, Nuclear Blast proudly announced the signing of Dutch epic death/black metallers Bleeding Gods and the release of their upcoming album “Dodekathlon”. This new record will be a concept album and is scheduled to be released on January 12th, 2018! Today, the band presents their first single with it's corresponding music video to the song...
Septicflesh band pic
Submitted by rockavlon on Sat, 11/11/2017 - 15:40 / Interviews - Comments


Hello Sοtiris… Congratulations on your new album. Can you give us a few details about it? When and where did it get recorded? Does the title “Codex Omega” signify the end of something (or it just sounded cool)?…   S: “Codex Omega” is the title of the 3rd and final bible, the testament that signifies the end of...
Michele Attolino pic
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 11/08/2017 - 13:00 / News - Comments

Mechanical God Creation announces new bass player Michele Attolino

Italian death metal combo Mechanical God Creation has announced their new bass player, Michele Attolino, also member of The Foreshadowing and A Taste Of Fear. The band stated: “We are extremely happy to present Michele Attolino as our new official bass player. We are really lucky to have found him because we believe he completes perfecly the line-up as a...
Tribulation Lady Death 7" cover
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 11/07/2017 - 15:15 / News - Comments

Tribulation to release “Lady Death” EP on December 22nd 2017 - new album “Down Below” out in January 2018

“Down Below” is the title of Tribulation’s much anticipated upcoming studio album, which is set to be released on Century Media Records on January 26th, 2018.   Preceding the album release, Tribulation are issuing a brand-new 7" EP on December 22nd, 2017 entitled “Lady Death”. The EP will include the album track “Lady...
Septicflesh Codex Omega cover
Submitted by rockavlon on Tue, 11/07/2017 - 00:37 / Reviews - Comments

Septicflesh - Codex Omega

Goddamn, it makes me feel old remembering the times when Septic Flesh hadn’t really debuted with a full-length or had their “demo” reviewed in the local press… the early 90s; time flies and nearly three decades later and a brief four year “hiatus”, the band now presents its tenth album, which is as one would have expected, a...
Cannabis Corpse Euro Tour 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/06/2017 - 21:19 / News - Comments

Cannabis Corpse announces Spring 2018 European & UK Headlining Tour

Cannabis Corpse have announced an extensive European & UK headlining tour in March and April 2018 in support of their latest release “Left Hand Pass”. The Death metal powerhouse will be joined by BAT during the entire tour. A list of confirmed dates can be found below. European & UK Tour Dates 2018: 14 Mar 18 Köln (DE) MTC 15 Mar 18...
Kataklysm band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 11/06/2017 - 20:40 / News - Comments

Kataklysm resigns to Nuclear Blast and announces new album “Meditations” - due out in April 2018

Montreal based extremists Kataklysm have spent the last 25 years cementing their legacy in the extreme metal genre. 2016 marked a whirlwind of excitement as the band added a Juno Award to their collection as well as landing their highest Billboard charting. Today, the band celebrates their partnership with Nuclear Blast with a new worldwide deal. They are one of a...