Mortiferum to release debut full-length album “Disgorged from Psychotic Depths” on October 11th 2019

Pacific Northwest death/doom metal abomination Mortiferum declares the impending arrival of their anxiously awaited debut LP, “Disgorged from Psychotic Depths”, the album now confirmed for release through Profound Lore in October. The artwork and other details including the first single, “Archaic Vision of Despair”, have been issued. East Coast tour plans are also in the works for the months ahead.

Darkthrone to release new studio album “Old Star” on May 31st 2019

The legendary Norwegian longstanding partnership of Fenriz and Ted “Nocturno Culto” Skjellum, Darkthrone, return with their first studio album since 2016’s hugely popular “Arctic Thunder”, in the shape of “Old Star”.

With a mastery and endless dedication to the art of the riff, the Norwegian legends cut through 6 new epic tracks, taking in the best of the old school of heavy & extreme metal plus a large dose of doom-laden riffing, & channelling it through the grime of the underground.

Inter Arma to release new studio album “Sulphur English” on April 12th 2019

Richmond’s Inter Arma, reigning masters of the slow build, continue to trace a distinctly ambitious trajectory through modern metal.

Today, the band announces their 4th full-length offering “Sulphur English”, coming on April 12th, 2019, and share the first single entitled “Citadel”.

Listen to “Citadel” below and stream the new track here.

Swallow The Sun to release new studio album “When a Shadow is Forced into the Light” on January 25th 2019

Finnish melancholy death-doom metal masters Swallow The Sun will release their new album “When a Shadow is Forced into the Light” on January 25th, 2019, through Century Media Records.

Only one month earlier, on December 21st, they will release a standalone 14-minutes epic single track called “Lumina Aurea”, both digitally and as 12" EP vinyl version.

Nailed To Obscurity release music video for new single “Black Frost”

German melodic death/doom metallers Nailed To Obscurity recently announced the release of their Nuclear Blast debut, “Black Frost”, on January 11th, 2019.

Today, the band have unleashed a first taster in the form of the album’s title track.

Directed and produced by Dirk Behlau (Pixeleye Interactive Design Studio & Film Production), the official video can be watched below.

Purchase the track here.

Narthraal release music video for new single “Baptized in Blood”

After releasing a succesful debut album “Screaming from the Grave” last year, Icelandic old school death machine Narthraal unleashed a new single “Baptized in Blood”.
Watch the video for “Baptized in Blood” below.

The band comments:
“We are very happy with how well received our material has been, our EP's, "Blood Citadel" and "Chainsaw Killing Spree", our LP "Screaming from the Grave" and now our single.

Nailed To Obscurity to release new studio album “Black Frost” on January 11th 2019

German melodic death/doom metallers Nailed To Obscurity are pleased to announce the release of their upcoming label debut, titled “Black Frost”, for January 11th, 2019, through Nuclear Blast Records.

The album features seven brand new extensive tracks, which absorb the listener with its stunning atmosphere, without sacrificing the band's remarkable sound.

Nailed To Obscurity recording new studio album and announces Winter 2019 European Tour

German melodic death/doom metallers Nailed To Obscurity announced that they've signed a record deal with metal powerhouse Nuclear Blast Records earlier this year.

After conquering the mainstage of the UK's legendary Bloodstock Open Air, the band has now entered Woodshed Studio (near Landshut, Germany) with producer V. Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress, Barren earth, Obscura a.o.) to record the follow-up of their critically acclaimed album “King Delusion” (2017). The album is tentatively scheduled for a January 2019 release.