atmospheric prog rock

Kingcrow to release new studio album “The Persistence” on September 7th 2018

Sensory Records has issued the details for the newest album by Italian progressive metal/rock sextet Kingcrow, titled “The Persistence”, set for worldwide release on September 7th, 2018, via Sensory Records in conjunction with the band's European tour supporting Pain Of Salvation.

faUSt announces July 2018 North American Tour

German Krautrock legends faUSt will be embarking on their Vagabondages in North America tour in July 2018!

faUSt is an experimental rock band which came out of the Hamburg music scene in the late sixties. Formed in Wümme in 1971, faUSt were the first band to have the term “krautrock” applied to their music, and to the genre that ensued.

German for “fist”, and also the protagonist of Goethe's eponymous play, faUSt were one of the first bands to use the recording studio as an instrument. Their live appearances were explosive (literally), as the pinball machines and jack-hammer legends detail.

The Pineapple Thief to release new studio album “Dissolution” on August 31st 2018

Dissolution” is the follow-up album to 2016’s “Your Wilderness”, and is the band’s second album to feature King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison.

The Pineapple Thief have set to release “Dissolution” on August 31st, 2018.

The new material establishes The Pineapple Thief’s intent to elevate themselves to new heights, with a desire to develop their songwriting and technical capabilities, and with artwork created by iconic design agency Stylorouge, whose previous work includes Pink Floyd, David Bowie, Blur and British film Trainspotting.

Uriah Heep to release new studio album “Living the Dream” on September 14th 2018

British Classic Rock Icons Uriah Heep are pleased to announce the upcoming release of their 25th studio album “Living the Dream” on September 14th, 2018, via Frontiers Music Srl.

Pre-order “Living the Dream” here.

“Living the Dream” will be available in the following formats:
• CD
• Collector's Box feat. CD/DVD + Exclusive T-Shirt
• Standard Black Vinyl
• Blue Colored Vinyl - Exclusive to U.S.
• Crystal Colored Vinyl - Exclusive to Frontiers EU Shop
• Digital

Riverside announces new studio album “Waste7and” and Autumn 2018 European Tour

Progressive Rock masters Riverside have just signed a new deal with longtime partners InsideOut Music and are pleased to announce their upcoming seventh studio album “Waste7and”, as well as its corresponding first European tour for October/November.

Riverside checked in with the following words:

Krakow to release new studio album “minus” on August 31st 2018

With their new album “minus” set for release on Karisma Records on August 31st, 2018, Norway’s Krakow have debuted a video for the track “black wandering sun” from the album.

With this song, and video animated by Esteban Sebastián Farias, Krakow pay tribute to their influences, a concept enhanced by the guest appearance of Phil Campbell of Motörhead fame.

Watch the video below.

The band explains:

Marillion to release “All One Tonight (Live at the Royal Albert Hall)” on July 27th 2018

On October 13, 2017, Marillion played at the Royal Albert Hall for the very first time.

The concert was sold out in a split second and the audience, travelling from all over the world, was rewarded with an incredible Marillion show.

In two parts, “All One Tonight (Live at the Royal Albert Hall)” firstly showcases the band’s acclaimed 2016 studio album “F*** Everyone and Run (F E A R)” in full. Accompanied by an awe-inspiring light show and films, Marillion perform their incisive and era-defining zeitgeist with unparalleled passion and power.