Post Tagged with: "atmospheric prog rock"

The Pineapple Thief video pic
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 08/14/2018 - 16:15 / News - Comments

The Pineapple Thief release music video for new single “Try as I Might”

The Pineapple Thief have launched their brand new video for “Try as I Might”, the new single from their forthcoming new studio album “Dissolution”. The highly anticipated follow up to 2015’s “Your Wilderness”, is the band’s second album to feature King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison. Vocalist,...
Tacoma Narrows Bridge Disaster Truth Escapes single cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 08/10/2018 - 14:58 / News - Comments

Tacoma Narrows Bridge Disaster release new single “Truth Escapes”

Acclaimed post-prog band Tacoma Narrows Bridge Disaster have released their new single “Truth Escapes”, their first material in three years. To stream or purchase the single click here. “Truth Escapes” is a mesmerising journey into the sound of the band, exploring ambience and heavy rock riffs in equal measure. The song is a taste of what...
Kingcrow band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 08/09/2018 - 19:41 / News - Comments

Kingcrow releases new single “Night’s Descending” featuring Daniel Gildenlow from Pain Of Salvation

Italian prog rock/metal outfit Kingcrow has issued a new single from their impending new album, “The Persistence”, set for early September release through Sensory Records. The new track, “Night’s Descending”, features a guest vocal performance by Pain Of Salvation’s vocalist Daniel Gildenlow. This is a extra special pairing as...
Iamthemorning Ocean Sounds cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 08/09/2018 - 00:08 / News - Comments

Iamthemorning to release new album “Ocean Sounds” on October 19th 2018

Iamthemorning have set to release their new album “Ocean Sounds” on October 19th, 2018, via Kscope. The new intimate studio film from the highly praised Russian duo recorded on a remote Norwegian island Following the success of two highly-praised albums on Kscope, “Belighted” and “Lighthouse”, Russian duo Gleb Kolyadin and...
Toska Fire by the Silos cover
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 08/07/2018 - 17:11 / News - Comments

Toska to release debut album “Fire by the Silos” on November 2nd 2018

Brighton UK progressive trio Toska have announced the release of their highly anticipated debut album “Fire by the Silos” on November 2nd, 2018, and have unveiled a new video for “Congress”. Check out the video for “Congress” below. The band have also announced their first ever headline tour across the UK and Europe in November...
King Crimson Meltdown in Mexico cover
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 08/07/2018 - 15:45 / News - Comments

King Crimson to release “Meltdown in Mexico” on September 28th 2018

This 3CD/1Blu-Ray set features over three and a half hours of material performed during King Crimson's five night residency at Teatro Metropolitan, Mexico City in July 2017 plus audio extras. The Blu-ray contains over two hours of multi-camera HD recorded footage, audio soundtrack in 24/48 LPCM, hi-res stereo and 5.1 DTS HD-MA (with 'picture off' mode...
Frost band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 07/26/2018 - 15:49 / News - Comments

Frost* re-sign with InsideOut Music

Frost*, the band masterminded by producer, keyboard player & vocalist Jem Godfrey, has announced that they have re-signed with long-time label partner InsideOut Music (who this year celebrate their 25th anniversary). This new deal will encompass several forthcoming releases, including 2 new studio albums, a live album (filmed at 2017’s sold out show in...
Riverside Wasteland cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 07/20/2018 - 19:14 / News - Comments

Riverside to release new studio album “Wasteland” on September 28th 2018

Polish Rock masters Riverside are pleased to announce that their upcoming seventh studio album “Wasteland” will be released via their longtime label partner InsideOut Music on September 28th, 2018. The album will once again feature artwork designed by longtime visual partner Travis Smith (Opeth, Devin Townsend, etc.) and the record’s main track-...
Kingcrow band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 07/17/2018 - 22:58 / News - Comments

Kingcrow releases title track from “The Persistence”

Italian modern prog rock/metal outfit Kingcrow presents the title track and first single from their impending “The Persistence” LP, set for worldwide release in September through Sensory Records. The album will be released in conjunction with the band's European tour supporting Pain Of Salvation. Diego Cafolla issues with the release of the album...
Soft Machine Hidden Details cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 07/11/2018 - 23:35 / News - Comments

Soft Machine to release new studio album “Hidden Details” on September 8th 2018

In support of their forthcoming new album, British music legends Soft Machine will embark on their first North American tour since 1974 in October 2018, followed by the second North-American leg of the tour in January/February 2019. In concert, their set list will include material from all parts of the band's repertoire from 1970 onwards, but this is...