alternative metal

A Perfect Circle release gleefully apocalyptic video “So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish”

A Perfect Circle share a gleefully apocalyptic video for “So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish”, as the Billy Howerdel and Maynard James Keenan led outfit continue their U.S. tour, performing tomorrow at Detroit’s Masonic Temple Theatre.

“Welcome to the new normal”, said Keenan of the Kyle Cogan directed clip.

Watch the video below.

Ministry release visualiser for “We’re Tired of It”

Industrial-metal legends Ministry will continue to support their critically acclaimed album “AmeriKKKant” with a full U.S. tour later this November, supported by synth-wave sensations Carpenter Brut.

In anticipation of the trek the band has released a visualiser for the track “We’re Tired of It” - watch it below.

“"AmeriKKKant" is a masterpiece and contains political and sociological ideas for the listener to consider. All Americans should really have a listen”, states Dave Navarro.

Fahran release music video for new single “Stand Alone”

Nottingham’s hard rock / alternative metal 5-piece, Fahran, will release a brand new single, “Stand Alone”, on Friday November, 9th, 2018.

“Stand Alone” sees the band’s musical evolution towards a heavier and harder sound that will form the backbone to their next album, slated for release in June 2019.

Watch the video for “Stand Alone” below.

Godsmack announces February & March 2019 European Headlining Tour

Godsmack, the multi-platinum band who recently had to postpone their fall European tour due to the unexpected death of the son of guitarist Tony Rombola, have announced plans for a 20-date trek in 2019.

The tour is set to kick off on February 27 in London with Like A Storm confirmed as direct support.

Tickets are on sale now for all shows, including a second date at Live Music Hall in Germany recently added due to high demand. Click here for more information and to purchase tickets. All tour dates listed below.

Soen to release new studio album “Lotus” on February 1st 2019

On February 1st, 2019, Swedish-based progressive metal group, Soen, will release their fourth album, “Lotus”, via Silver Lining Music with preorders available on November 16th.
Having spent the last six months digging deep into the muddy depths of their emotions, the nine songs comprising Soen’s “Lotus” are intoxicating, addictive aural therapies, questioning much of today’s darkness while juxtaposing them with moments of great escape and hope.

Sevendust releases new music video for “Unforgiven”

US headbangers Sevendust have unveiled a new music video for the latest song released from their twelfth studio album and Rise Records debut, “All I See is War”.

“Unforgiven” is set in a post-apocalyptic world created from an idea director Scott Hansen presented to the band. The concept is that the world is rebuilding and the youth will be the ones to keep mankind going long after the adults are no longer around, a message that has been shared throughout society for decades.

The video can be seen below.

Breathe Atlantis release music video for first single “My Supernova”

German alternative rock newcomers Breathe Atlantis have just launched the pre-order for their new album “Soulmade” and are celebrating by unveiling the official video for the first single, “My Supernova”.

The new album will be released on January 25th, 2019, via Arising Empire.

Watch the video for “My Supernova” below.

Get the song here.

Volbeat to release “Let’s Boogie! Live from Telia Parken” on December 14th 2018

On August 26, 2017, Volbeat became the first Danish band to headline and sell out their hometown venue, Denmark’s Telia Parken, setting the record for the biggest show by a domestic artist in Denmark ever with over 48,250 people in attendance.

To commemorate and immortalise the record-breaking event, the band will release their live album and concert film, “Let’s Boogie! Live from Telia Parken”, on December 14th, 2018, via Universal Music Group.