Post Tagged with: "alternative metal"

Volbeat Let’s Boogie! Live from Telia Parken cover
Submitted by newseditor on Sat, 10/27/2018 - 00:18 / News - Comments

Volbeat to release “Let’s Boogie! Live from Telia Parken” on December 14th 2018

On August 26, 2017, Volbeat became the first Danish band to headline and sell out their hometown venue, Denmark’s Telia Parken, setting the record for the biggest show by a domestic artist in Denmark ever with over 48,250 people in attendance. To commemorate and immortalise the record-breaking event, the band will release their live album and concert film,...
Imminence Paralyzed single cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 10/26/2018 - 19:51 / News - Comments

Imminence release music video for brand new single “Paralyzed”

Since the release of their last album “This is Goodbye” (2017), the Swedish alternative metalcore band Imminence is taking an unexpected turn with the brand new single “Paralyzed”. Watch the music video for “Paralyzed” below. Buy or stream the brand new single here. “For us it’s not a step back, but rather a step...
Breathe Atlantis Soulmade cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 10/25/2018 - 21:38 / News - Comments

Breathe Atlantis to release new studio album “Soulmade” on January 25th 2019

German alternative rock newcomers Breathe Atlantis recently signed a deal with Arising Empire Records, and now they’re pleased to announce their upcoming third full length record “Soulmade”, which will be released on January 25th, 2019. The record will contain eleven tracks straight from the soul. Pre-order “Soulmade” here....
Static-X band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 10/23/2018 - 18:56 / News - Comments

Static-X returns with original band lineup and announces new studio album “Project Regeneration”

Static-X is back! Featuring the band's original lineup introduced on their 1999 platinum-selling debut full-length album, “Wisconsin Death Trip”, bassist Tony Campos, guitarist Koichi Fukuda and drummer Ken Jay have joined forces once again to release a new album, “Project Regeneration”. The album, set for release in Spring 2019, will...
Incedia Music Xmas Party 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 10/22/2018 - 23:27 / News - Comments

Incendia Music announce annual Christmas Party for December 7th 2018

Incendia Music are excited to announce the details of their Christmas party for 2018. The Christmas party will take place on December 7th, 2018. Hosted at 229 Venue in Great Portland Street, the night will feature 4 insanely talented bands from Incendia Music’s management roster. The event will also host an after party with Prog Magazine editor Jerry Ewing...
Zarthas 4 Letter Word single cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 10/17/2018 - 17:07 / News - Comments

Zarthas release music video for new single “4 Letter Word”

“4 Letter Word” is the new single from Finnish alternative metal act Zarthas hailing from Oulu, northern Finland. Roots of the band reach all the way to dark nineties. During their colourful career they have released three full length albums and toured around Finland and also toured at mainland China. Zarthas has usually been labeled as alternative...
Breathe Atlantis video pic
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 10/12/2018 - 15:24 / News - Comments

Breathe Atlantis release official video for “Chasing Cars” cover

German alternative rock newcomers Breathe Atlantis recently signed a deal with Arising Empire. Today the have releases their own special take on Snow Patrol’s song “Chasing Cars”. Frontman Nico states: “The song has had a special meaning to me ever since I first heard it. So I was super excited to give this track our own unique and...
Villainous band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 10/10/2018 - 14:03 / News - Comments

Villainous reveal new lyric video for “In Solace”

Brit heavyweights Villainous have released their captivating self-titled debut EP, available from all platforms. The UK newcomers have also just released a spanking new lyric video for “In Solace”. Check out the new lyric video below. Coming at you from Brighton, Villainous, bond together a commanding sound tugging from the rampant power of Mastodon...
The Five Hundred band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 10/04/2018 - 13:43 / News - Comments

The Five Hundred release music video for title track “Bleed Red”

Nottingham by way of Gibraltar metal giants The Five Hundred are set to take Euroblast festival by storm on Friday 5th October! To mark the occasion, the band have released a strikingly visual representation of the title track to their recently released debut album, “Bleed Red”. Watch the “Bleed Red” music video below. Having signed to...
Atria New World Nightmare EP cover
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 10/01/2018 - 22:23 / News - Comments

Atria to release debut EP “New World Nightmare” on November 16th 2018

Playing heavy, yet catchy music with prime influences including Lamb Of God, Soilwork, Tool and Slipknot, Canadian anthemic metal band Atria will be unleashing their debut EP “New World Nightmare” on November 16th, 2018. The debut release for the band is just a teaser of what is to be expected from them. Not just sticking with the usual heavy formula...